Giving Gifts

by Joshua Millage

I live a good life.

In the past few years I have learned a lot about how to live a good life, and one of the most crucial things is giving gifts. I do not want to sound like a advocate for karma, but there is something to being nice, generous and intentional in every situation and having good opportunities available.

I try to give a gift everyday. This could be as simple as going out of my way to give the gift of a compliment to someone for something they are doing well.

Today I gave the gift of writing a article of my schools business paper and I got free tire shine on my car. The point is not giving the gift in order to get something, but giving a gift to better someone or something other than yourself. But believe me good things will inevitable happen to the gift giver.

